This is an archive. The forum is not taking new registrations or allowing new discussion, despite what the buttons might suggest.

Call to all students: Please make yourselves known here!

Anonymous
edited January 2006 in - arch-peace forum
Are you a student of Architecture or Planning? Please come here to introduce yourself to us! Write a bit about what courses you are doing and what activities you are involved in! When I helped to organise the Under Construction forum, I realised that there are a lot of busy students who couldn't make it to have their say. Let's make ourselves known here!

I am currently the Architects for Peace Visual and Performing Arts Co-ordinator. I completed my Bachelor of Music Performance at The Victorian College of the Arts in 2005, and am currently teaching singing at a secondary school level and in a private studio. I have been involved in this organisation since it's fruition in 2003. I've co-ordinated the catering for the IntentCITY and the visual and performing arts for the under-construction forum. If there are any art students out there, please contact me to discuss contributing to our next forum.
:D

Comments

• captinsane
    edited January 1970
    just became a member and trying not to spam...

Starting 3rd year. Play paintball and love studying architecture, even if i do get worked like a slave, and all my money goes towards paint. Have done some self-employed contracting out as a 'drafty' for an event management company doing walk throughs and client presentations but no work experience per se as of yet. I am currently enthused by the possibilities of defining an architecture of joy /or comedy, possibly as part of a thesis.
  • Anonymous
    edited January 1970
    I'm a 5th year landscape architecture and architecture student at Melbourne Uni. I work part time at a large design company in Melbourne...so really, stock and standard for a student :P